In the Minutes - Dayton Council


Dayton City Council members are Delphine Bailey, Kathy Berg, Jim Cooper, Christine Broughton, Dain Nysoe, Arthur Hall and Bill Graham. With Graham absent Monday, the council:

Public Hearings: Held public hearings on preliminary 2013 city budget and on proposed increase in property taxes in 2013 of 1%.

Reports: Heard reports from committee chairs and city officers.

Skate Park: Approved new ordinance regarding use, regulation, offenses and penalties relating to use of the Dayton skate park. Unanimous.

Zoning: Approved ordinance to reinstate amendments to zoning code regarding building height. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in