In the Minutes - Dayton Council


Dayton City Council members are Delphine Bailey, Kathy Berg, Jim Cooper, Christine Broughton, Arthur Hall and Bill Graham. With all present Monday, the council:

Open Council Position: Interviewed Dain Nysoe as potential new city council member. Approved motion to appoint Nysoe to fill open city council position. Unanimous.

Reports: Heard reports from committee heads and city officers.

Fire Marshal: Approved interlocal agreement with Columbia County for fire marshal services, not to exceed $1,500 annually.

Skate Park: Heard public comment regarding closure of skate park due to vandalism and unruly behavior. No action was taken, and park will remain closed until next meeting, when more public comment will be heard.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in