In the minutes - Waitsburg School Board


Waitsburg School District board members are Ross Hamann, Christy House, Marilyn Johnson, Randy Pearson and Greg Zuger. With Pearson absent Wednesday, the board:

Reports: Heard reports from principals, athletic director, facilities supervisor and superintendent. Superintendent reported enrollment at 284 FTE, compared with 278 budgeted.

FFA Travel: Approved travel to Indiana by two FFA students and advisor. Unanimous.

Food Service: Approved food service co-op agreement with Spokane School District. Unanimous.

Goals: Approved district goals for 2012/13. Unanimous.

Student Handbooks: Approved student handbooks for 2012/13. Unanimous.

Collective Bargaining: Approved collective bargaining agreements for certified staff and for classified staff. Unanimous.

Fee Schedule: Approved revised fee schedule for 2012/13. Unanimous.

Executive Session: Entered into executive session to review publicly held contracts.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in