In the Minutes - Dayton School Board


Dayton School District board members are Marchand Hovrud, Steve Martin, Tamara Fritze, David Bailey and Joe Huether. With all present Wednesday, the board:

Staffing: Approved soccer volunteer Jorge Zuniga. Unanimous.

Superintendent’s Report: Heard reports on operating principles; board calendar; kindergarten early release; 180 day waiver; financial support for clubs and activities; and modified 4th grade schedule.

Budget: Heard budget status report from business manager.

Policy Review: Reviewed policy updates on school improvement plans; student immunizations and life-threatening health conditions; medications at school; and anaphylaxis prevention and response. Approved second reading of policy on school improvement plan. Unanimous, with Martin not present.

Executive Session: Entered into executive session to discuss superintendent goals and evaluation.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in