Waitsburg certifies Council election


Waitsburg City Council certified election results for mayor and city council at their regular meeting last night.

Mayor Walt Gobel was reelected with 216 votes out of a total of 278 cast.

Four of the incumbent members were also reelected: Kevin House, Karl Newell, Martin Dunn and K.C. Kuykendall. Councilmember Scott Nettles narrowly lost his seat to challenger Debra Callahan, who received 156 votes to his 154.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in