In the Minutes - Walla Walla County


Walla Walla County commissioners are Perry Dozier, Jim Johnson and Greg Tompkins. With Tompkins absent Monday, the board voted as follows:

agreement: Approved intergovernmental agreement with cities of Waitsburg, Prescott and Walla Walla for Cooperative Master Shoreline Program updates. Unanimous.

grant: Approved application from Port of Walla Walla for $100,000 grant from Economic Development Sales Tax Fund. Money to be used for rail, road and water system improvements at Dodd Road Industrial Park for Project Railex phases 2 and 3. Funds to come from county’s portion of the nine-tenths of a percent economic development sales tax collections. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in