In the Minutes - Prescott School Board


Prescott School District board members are Sara Fletcher, Eva Madrigal, Karen Tonne, Mark Hauck and Erik Young. With all present Thursday, the board:

SUMMER SCHOOL: Approved summer school dates (June 24-July 25), teacher hire and temporary use of $10,000 in district funds to pay for elementary summer school until the district is reimbursed by Washington State University.

SUPERINTENDENT: Signed contract with Brett Cox to serve as district superintendent beginning July 1, and approved Cox and Principal Jodi Thew as ASB advisors.

STUDENT BOARD: Approved Eric Sandoval, Alberto Sandoval and Emily Wilson as student school board members for the 2013-14 school year.

ACTION: Approved purchase of a Chevy Suburban as a district vehicle, hiring of assistant basketball coach, resurfacing work for three portables, drug policy revisions to address changes due to marijuana legalization, fiscal report and senior class graduation program.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in