NBA calls Griffin’s ejection against Warriors a mistake

Advertisement

NEW YORK — The NBA said that its referees made a mistake when they ejected Los Angeles forward Blake Griffin in the Clippers’ 105-103 loss at Golden State on Wednesday night.

Griffin was ejected for his second technical with 10:43 left after scuffling with Andrew Bogut, following Warriors forward Draymond Green to the showers after they got into it at the end of the third.

“After a league review of the Clippers-Warriors game, we have come to the conclusion that Blake Griffin should not have been ejected from the game,” said Rod Thorn, the NBA’s president of basketball operations.

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in