WWCC players garner NWAACC honors


WALLA WALLA — Michelle Seitz, Walla Walla Community College’s 5-foot-6 do-it-all shooting guard, has been named the NWAACC Eastern Region’s Player of the Year.

The Nez Perce, Idaho, sophomore averaged 15.5 points, 8.5 rebounds and 3.5 assists during the regular season as she led the Warriors to the East Region title and a 13th consecutive berth in the NWAACC Championships that begin Saturday at the Toyota Center in Kennewick.

Seitz was also named to the Eastern Region’s all-defensive team.

Two other members of WWCC’s women’s basketball team and two members of the tournament-bound men’s squad received postseason honors as well.

Hailey Felgenhauer, a 5-10 sophomore post out of Fruitland, Idaho, joins Seitz on the women’s all-East first team and Caitlin Duncan, a 5-10 sophomore forward from DeSales High in Walla Walla, was a second-team selection.

Felgenhauer scored an even 14 points per game over the course of the regular season while pulling down seven rebounds per game. Duncan averaged 11.5 points and 4.8 rebounds.

On the men’s side, 6-2 sophomore Dylan Radliff of Richland and 6-2 redshirt freshman Case Rada out of Kamiakin High in Kennewick were all-East first-team picks. Rada led the entire NWAACC in scoring this season with a 24.5 average and Radliff scored 17.5 points per game.

Joining Seitz and Felgenhauer on the women’s first team are Riley Holsinger of Spokane, Kim Pickett of Blue Mountain, Angelique Williams of Yakima and Alli Winters of Big Bend.

Big Bend’s Brendan Westendorf was named the men’s Eastern Region Player of the Year. Other first-team selections are Brady Bagby and Kwinn Hanson of Spokane and Chris Willis of Treasure Valley.

Warrior women’s coach Bobbi Hazeltine and Big Bend men’s coach Mark Poth were honored as coaches of the year.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in