Minutes - Dayton School Board - 7/24/13


Dayton School District members are Marchand Hovrud, Tamara Fritze, Joe Huether, Steve Martin and Dave Bailey. With Martin and Bailey absent Wednesday, the board voted as follows:

POLICY REVIEW: First reading on Policy 2414 and Policy 2410. Policy 2414 is new and the result of state legislation requiring all high school students in Dayton part of district to participate in community service. While the policy is new, students have been successfully completing 25 hours of community service each year as part of their graduation requirement. Policy 2410 adds one sentence to the policy indicating the number of community service hours required to graduate as 25. Second reading on both policies scheduled for Aug. 24 board meeting. Unanimous.

BUDGET: Approved budget for 2013-2014 school year. Unanimous.

NURSE: Approved contract with Columbia County Health Department for purpose of providing a school nurse. Unanimous.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in