In the Minutes - Columbia County


Columbia County Commissioners are Dwight Robanske, Charles Reeves and Mike Talbott. With all present Wednesday, the board:

WOLVES: Discussed updating county website to provide public information about wolves, including how to report wolf sightings.

PLANNING: Authorized continued discussions between Columbia County and the City of Dayton to move forward on combining planning departments. Authorized the county planner and Commissioner Talbott to work out the final details of the agreement with the city.

PORT: Signed a letter of support for the Port of Columbia in their application for $240,000 in assistance from the Community Economic Revitalization Board to construct a sewer line at Blue Mountain Station. Authorized $5,000 for the Port of Columbia to contribute towards matching funds for the grant.

PUBLIC WORKS: Signed prospectus and local agency agreement authorizing design and engineering to move forward for the Vernon Smith Bridge and Starbuck Bridge projects.

EMERGENCY SERVICES: Approved loan of $5,000 to E911 fund from current expense.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in