In the Minutes - Dayton School Board


Dayton School District board members are Marchand Hovrud, Steve Martin, Tamara Fritze, David Bailey and Joe Huether. With all present Wednesday, the board:

POLICIES: Approved revisions to policies clarifying that marijuana will remain prohibited on school grounds and making changes to how the superintendent is described in relation to the board.

EXPENSES: Did not approve policy revision that would have required reimbursement for board member travel expenses. Currently, board members may be reimbursed if they request it.

PRINCIPAL: Approved 2013-14 high school principal contract

CURRICULUM: Language arts textbook recommendation was adopted and may be approved at next meeting. Materials are available in the district office for public comment.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in