Etcetera - 5/8/13


Seventeen Walla Walla Valley residents are among the 604 students who Eastern Oregon University named to its dean’s list for the 2013 winter term.

Those from the U-B circulation area are John Wooten, Adams; Laina Fairchild, Athena; Lizette Aviles, Micaela Epifanio, Andrea Roeder, Kailey VanOcker, Michael Hagerman, Kayla Saager, all Milton-Freewater; Brittany Dobos, Weston; Clara Dickinson-McQuary, Dayton; Zachary Bartlow, Waitsburg; Adraine Jacobs, Waitsburg; and Jonathon Klem, Amy Anderson, Deborah Ellis, Candice Reece and Juliana Humphreys, all of Walla Walla.

To qualify, they must achieve and maintain a 3.5 or higher GPA on a 4.0 scale, while completing a minimum of 12 hours of graded coursework for the duration of the term.

Based in La Grande, EOU offers online courses anywhere in the world or on site at one of its 16 centers across Oregon.

Etcetera appears in daily and Sunday editions. Annie Charnley Eveland can be reached at or afternoons at 526-8313.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in