Candidate filings - 5/14/13


The following people who filed for election in Walla Walla and Columbia counties on Monday, the first day of candidate filing week in Washington. No filings were reported in Garfield County.

All positions are nonpartisan. The filing deadline is 4 p.m. Friday.

cp city council

Mayor Rick Newby (incumbent).

Position 3 Marge Nyhagen (incumbent).

ww city council

Position 1 Jim Barrow (incumbent).

Position 2 Richard “Dick” Morgan (incumbent Shane Laib announced he’s not running).

Position 3 Allen Pomraning.

Conrado Cavazos Jr. (incumbent).

ww school board

Director 1 Sam Wells (incumbent Daniel J. Hess announced he’s not running).

Director 2 Cindy Meyer (incumbent).

Director 3 Ruth Ladderud (incumbent).

Cp school board

Director District 2 Troy Fitzgerald (incumbent).



Director 4 Cynthia Harris (no incumbent).


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in