In the Minutes - Milton-Freewater School Board


Board members are Duane Geyer, chairman; Mike Lesko, vice-chair; Dennis Burks, Kelly Kessler, Tim McElrath, Don Miller and Tara Lewis. With McElrath absent Tuesday, the board:

DONATION: Accepted donation of clarinet, valued at $100, from Orlin Hansen for Central and Mac-Hi band program. Unanimous.

AUDITOR: Appointed firm Cockburn & McClintock as district auditors. Unanimous.

ACHIEVEMENT: Approved achievement compact, which set goals for graduation rates in district over next several years. Unanimous.

POLICIES: Approved five board policies on second reading. Policies are available to view online. Unanimous.

BUDGET: Update on state budget. District received about $240,000 from the state, expects to end the school year with about $2.3 million.

SENECA: Heard update on Seneca property, with interest from Youth Sports Association to develop property into more playing fields.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

4 free views left!