Eight WWCC baseball players make All-NWAACC teams


WALLA WALLA — Eight Walla Walla Community College players made their way onto the NWAACC East Region honor rolls released this week.

Jarod Gonzales (freshman infielder), Tony Salas (sophomore infielder), Drew Christina (sophomore pitcher), Jesse Houser (fresmman utility player) and Trevor Jones (freshman outfielder) were all named to the Easter Region first team.

Ryan Neal (freshman infielder), Conner Holbrook (sophomore catcher) and Jake Campeau (sophomore pitcher) all made the second team.

Treasure Valley’s Mitch Skaggs was named the region’s Most Valuable Player and Aaron Sutton, also of Treasure Valley, was named Coach of the Year.

The Warriors ended the season at 19-9 in league and 27-19 overall. Walla Walla finished tied for second place in the East Region but bowed out in the East Region playoffs.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in