Realtor group installs officers, announces awards


New officers were installed and Realtors were honored during the Walla Walla Association of Realtors annual business meeting recently.

Mike Flynn of the Washington State Realtors Association was the guest speaker. Departing 2013 President Ken Butler swore in Doug Simcock as 2014 association president. In turn, Simcock swore in executive officers, Mike Bruns, president elect: Cindy Tackett, vice president; Joanie Fullen, secretary; Darel Tetz, treasurer; and Tom Craig, state director. Board members Kyle Williams, Todd Wright, Travis Watts, Kathryn Stangel, Mitch Stalberger and Kris Youd were also sworn in.

Awards and honorees were: Citizen of the Year, Emily James, Blue Mountain Action Council; Rookie of the Year Mitch Stalberger, Coldwell Banker First Realtors; Realtor Community Service, Roger Esparza, Williams Team Homes; Affiliate of the Year LaRae Martin, Banner Bank; Realtor Achievement, Mike Bruns and Tom Craig, Coldwell Banker First Realtors; Realtor of the Year, Ken Butler, John L. Scott Realty.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment

Click here to sign in